31st January 2007
Flickr users are marked as such in the Yahoo user database. What this means is that the account is permanently protected from deletion, even if you cancel your SBC-Yahoo DSL and even if you never check your Yahoo Mail (if you elect to have one). Both free and pro accounts are protected. And your Yahoo signon name will not be displayed anywhere on Flickr -- your existing Flickr username will stay the same.
Recent articles
- Conceptual integrity and counting lines of code - 19th August 2026
- Qwen 3.8 27B is excellent, but it defaults to wildly overthinking things - 16th August 2026
- Now we have a timeline of the OpenAI accidental attack against Hugging Face - 7th August 2026